Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center of Mobile,AL

Staff

If you need to get in touch with us, review the list below and direct your inquiry according to position.

 

Executive Director
Don Comeaux
(251) 208-6855
dcomeaux@exploreum.com

 

Assistant Director/Administration
Toni Webb
(251) 208-6881
twebb@exploreum.com

 

Community Engagement / Events & Sales Coordinator
Nixon Noblitt
(251) 208-6857
nnoblitt@exploreum.com

 

Resource Development
Fran Eaton
(251) 208-6885
featon@exploreum.com

 

Director of Marketing & Design
Josh Holland
(251) 605-7067
(251) 208-6852
marketing@exploreum.com

 

Director of Education
Haley Freeman
(251) 208-6818
hfreeman@exploreum.com

 

Early Education Coordinator
Wayne McNeil
(251) 208-6875
wmcneil@exploreum.com

 

Education Coordinator – Education Outreach Lead
Olivia Moye
(251) 208-6849
omoye@exploreum.com

 

STEM Education Coordinator
James Chappelle
(251)208-6892

jchappelle@exploreum.com

 

School Field Trips, Group Sales & Other Related Inquiries
Monica Weems-Dunklin, Reservations & Membership Coordinator
(251) 208-6880
studentgroups@exploreum.com
groupsales@exploreum.com
specialevents@exploreum.com

 

Facility Engineer & Building Manager

Roger Smith

rsmith@exploreum.com

 

Manager on Duty
(251) 208-6874
mod@exploreum.com

 

Exploration Station Gift Shop

(251) 208-6877

 

Employment Opportunities
(251) 208-6881
employment@exploreum.com

 

 

 

 

Education Coordinator

Exploreum Science Center is seeking a fun, enthusiastic, energetic and motivated Education Coordinator.  This hands-on, fast-paced part-time position will serve as a key member of the Education Team, collaborating with other Education Coordinators, Floor Managers and the Education Director. Qualifications include a Bachelor’s Degree and excellent communication and public speaking skills. Museum/Science Center experience preferred, but not required. Experience with dramatic arts, public speaking or science education is a plus. Please email cover letter and resume to: hfreeman@exploreum.com

 

 

Director of Development

Exploreum Science Center is seeking a high energy and dynamic Director of Development.  This is a hands-on, fast-paced full-time position which includes Sponsorships, Major Gifts, Corporate Giving, Annual Fund, Grant Writing and Fund Raising Events. Qualifications include a Bachelor’s Degree and a minimum of 2-3 years of related experience in fund development, preferably with a nonprofit organization.  Knowledge of the Mobile regional community is a plus.  Other requirements include computer skills and experience with donor software or a willingness to learn. Please email cover letter and resume to: dcomeaux@exploreum.com