Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center of Mobile,AL

Who We Are


Executive Director
Don Comeaux


Assistant Director/Administration
Toni Webb


Community Engagement / Events & Sales Coordinator
Nixon Noblitt
(251) 208-6857


Resource Development
Fran Eaton


Director of Marketing & Design
Josh Holland


Education Department Administrative Assistant

Billy Jones


Education Outreach
Olivia Moye


School Field Trips/Group Sales/Reservations/Membership
Monica Weems-Dunklin
(251) 208-6880


Manager on Duty
(251) 208-6874


Employment Opportunities
(251) 208-6881






Robert S. Frost — President
Chief Executive Officer, Delaney Development, Inc.


David Trent — Vice-President
Site Director, Mobile Engineering Center, Airbus Americas Engineering, Inc.


Kevin Conrey — Treasurer
Senior Vice-President – Regions


Louise P. Bush — Secretary



Lynne U. Chronister

Vice President for Research and Economic Development, University of South Alabama


David Clark
President and CEO, Visit Mobile


Timothy DeLong
Chief Financial Officer, Brabner & Hollon, Inc.


Darryl Gaines
Assistant to the Center Director, NASA Johnson Space Center


Dee Gambill
Retired, Regions Bank

Patrick Gorman
Exxon Mobile Production Company


Suzy Hardy
Retired – Director of Client & Community Relations, PNC Financial Group

Melissa Horton
Project & Development Manager, JESCO, Inc.


Robert L. “Robbie” McGhee
Government Relations Advisor, Treasurer of Tribal Council, Poarch Creek Indians


The Honorable Fredrick Richardson
City Council, District One, Mobile City Council


Allen Simpson
Mobile Operations Leader, Hargrove Engineers + Constructors


John W. Steadman, P.E., Ph.D.
Dean of Engineering, University of South Alabama


Rachel Wilcox
Alabama Power


Jeff Yeager
Chief Digital Officer, AM/NS Calvert




Ruth S. Austill


E. Chandler Bramlett


Thomas B. Clement, Sr.


Sam W. Covert


Michael C. Dow


Russ Ford


Therese G. Greer


Bob Higgins


Elsie Crain Holmes


The Honorable Yvonne Kennedy

Kate Neal McNeel


Mark Nix


Marian MacKay Pheiffer


William R. Seifert, II


Bradley Goodyear Smith


Ronald A. Snider


L. Page Stalcup, III


Cheryl Thompson


T. Bestor Ward, III


Jay W. Weber