Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center of Mobile,AL

Who We Are

STAFF

Executive Director
Don Comeaux
dcomeaux@exploreum.com

 

Assistant Director/Administration
Toni Webb
twebb@exploreum.com

 

Community Engagement / Events & Sales Coordinator
Nixon Noblitt
(251) 208-6857
nnoblitt@exploreum.com

 

Resource Development
Fran Eaton
featon@exploreum.com

 

Director of Marketing & Design
Josh Holland
marketing@exploreum.com

 

Education Department Administrative Assistant

Billy Jones

bjones@exploreum.com

 

Education Outreach
Olivia Moye
omoye@exploreum.com

 

School Field Trips/Group Sales/Reservations/Membership
Monica Weems-Dunklin
(251) 208-6880
mdunklin@exploreum.com

 

Manager on Duty
(251) 208-6874
mod@exploreum.com

 

Employment Opportunities
(251) 208-6881
employment@exploreum.com

 

 

 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2018-19

OFFICERS


Robert S. Frost — President
Chief Executive Officer, Delaney Development, Inc.

 

David Trent — Vice-President
Site Director, Mobile Engineering Center, Airbus Americas Engineering, Inc.

 

Kevin Conrey — Treasurer
Senior Vice-President – Regions

 

Louise P. Bush — Secretary
Retired

 


MEMBERS


Lynne U. Chronister

Vice President for Research and Economic Development, University of South Alabama

 

David Clark
President and CEO, Visit Mobile

 

Timothy DeLong
Chief Financial Officer, Brabner & Hollon, Inc.

 

Darryl Gaines
Assistant to the Center Director, NASA Johnson Space Center

 

Dee Gambill
Retired, Regions Bank

Patrick Gorman
Exxon Mobile Production Company

 

Suzy Hardy
Retired – Director of Client & Community Relations, PNC Financial Group

Melissa Horton
Project & Development Manager, JESCO, Inc.

 

Robert L. “Robbie” McGhee
Government Relations Advisor, Treasurer of Tribal Council, Poarch Creek Indians

 

The Honorable Fredrick Richardson
City Council, District One, Mobile City Council

 

Allen Simpson
Mobile Operations Leader, Hargrove Engineers + Constructors

 

John W. Steadman, P.E., Ph.D.
Dean of Engineering, University of South Alabama

 

Rachel Wilcox
Alabama Power

 

Jeff Yeager
Chief Digital Officer, AM/NS Calvert

 


 

TRUSTEES EMERITUS


Ruth S. Austill

 

E. Chandler Bramlett

 

Thomas B. Clement, Sr.

 

Sam W. Covert

 

Michael C. Dow

 

Russ Ford

 

Therese G. Greer

 

Bob Higgins

 

Elsie Crain Holmes

 

The Honorable Yvonne Kennedy

Kate Neal McNeel

 

Mark Nix

 

Marian MacKay Pheiffer

 

William R. Seifert, II

 

Bradley Goodyear Smith

 

Ronald A. Snider

 

L. Page Stalcup, III

 

Cheryl Thompson

 

T. Bestor Ward, III

 

Jay W. Weber